PDA

View Full Version : Another New Guy -- even if a bit late

OutFoxed
03-05-2009, 04:48 PM
Greetings and felicitations…

Ok, ok, so I’m a bit late saying something here. I’ve already posted dozens of times in the Message Boards, gotten into arguments with long-time members and no doubt ruffled more than a few feathers with my off-kilter ideas and determined defense tactics.:rolleyes:

For those who care, here’s some basic stats that might help you understand some things about me.

White male, age 51. I remained single until age 33 when I married a woman who already had 3 kids (now THAT’S lazy, Lol!).:cool:

Spent 8 years US Air Force, 5 years as a radio DJ.:(

Bopped around in a couple of other miscellaneous income generating jobs of no interest to anyone. Currently working as a government employee involved in the justice system in Texas.:eek:

I’m a game player – I’ve been doing RPG’s for 32 years, as well as a bit of a gambler (I count cards at Blackjack) and love going to Las Vegas as often as I can manage (which isn’t ever enough).:mad:

I’ve been known to read and study Law for fun and have successfully defended myself and my family, without legal counsel, in two civil spats.:confused:

I’ve been reading SciFi/Fantasy since I was a kid and have a library of about 1,000 books that I keep around for re-read and reference. WoT is definitely among them.:D

I stumbled onto another “theory site” about two years ago, and did some occasional lurking until I finally screwed myself up to actually join in the “debates”. My timing sucked because that ended up being about a month before they announced that they would be closing down. I took their recommendations and looked around and decided that Theoryland was my next best bet and jumped in without even checking the water temperature, because I figured it couldn’t be any rougher than the other place.:p