PDA

View Full Version : Ah, well. Right, then.

Uno
06-05-2009, 06:48 PM
http://edition.cnn.com/2009/LIVING/06/04/real.life.superheroes/index.html

Terez
06-06-2009, 01:20 AM
That is awesome.

tworiverswoman
06-06-2009, 02:11 AM
Uhm. Well. Yeah. It's rather cool. It's also a little creepy. I like that they do good deeds. The costumes, though...

Some of them would be FANTASTIC at Halloween - but day to day, in the ordinary streets? They must have egos made out of cast-iron.

tworiverswoman
06-08-2009, 02:11 AM
I guess I'm just a born editor...

I clicked on the link and read the story and decided to look at ITS links and went to http://www.reallifesuperheroes.org/index.html and then started to laugh at the banner ad at the bottom of the page. There's a typo in it -- one that actually sorta works "as is"... in a way... kinda...

Oh, and the photo gallery on that link is ~spends several long moments looking for a word~ "strange." (I'll have to settle)

For those who don't feel like following links, the banner ad reads: "Need some super threads before you destory evil?" Sorry - it just hit my funny-bone...

hippie-joe
06-08-2009, 03:01 AM
wow...:confused:
isn't vigilantism illegal not to mention incredibly dangerous,

you got one nerdy comic book fan taking on 3muggers with a what? "stand down or i'll mase you!"

if i were dumb enough to go do that i hope i'd be smart enough to have at least a large can of bear mase, and one of those cool retractable wands that the military have, those things are solid and i can only imagine what they would do to a skull

uh, or i could be a super vilian. STONEY-JOE and his sidekick stoner boy, with the power to inebriate small children with a single bong hit. muahahahahahaha!!! so very diabolical

JSUCamel
06-08-2009, 08:11 AM
Vigilantism is illegal, yes, but they do have things such as citizens arrest, where a citizen can detain a criminal until authorities arrive.