PDA

View Full Version : Hi

fdsaf3
11-04-2009, 11:46 PM
I posted already in the Gathering Storm forum, but I thought I'd make a post here and introduce myself.

If I were more awake, I'd post in haiku form. That used to be a gag I used when posting on internet forums.

Anyway, about me. I'm 24, live in Minnesota, and work for a pretty well known medical institution. I graduated from college with two degrees in political science and mathematics, and I'm using the one I got out of prudence and not the one I was more interested in at the time. Funny how things work out.

I've been reading the WoT series since I was 14, so ten years. I have to admit I've only skim-read books 8 and 9. I only have a functional grasp of the books on an individual character level basis, but I have a pretty good handle on big picture stuff. I'm hoping to buff up my knowledge of the more intricate things, but I kind of hate getting bogged down in mundane details. So, we'll see what happens. I'm not terribly confrontational (yay Minnesota nice!), and a lot of what I have to say are just ideas I've had or thought about. I don't have many defensible ideas at this point, but maybe I will try to focus on that as well.

The most interesting thing about me is that I'm colorblind, but that's not the whole story. When I was 14 (wow, weird how that works out), I told a girl I met that I was colorblind in a pathetic attempt to make her think I was cool or unique or something. It worked, and we actually ended up going on a few dates and became really close friends. The thing was, at the time I told her, I wasn't colorblind. I have a rare version of red-green colorblindness which is acquired over time, not present at birth. So if any of you post in colors, please know that you're forcing me to highlight the text and copy/paste it to a Word document. And that's annoying.