PDA

View Full Version : I'm still clueless (stupid Demandred)

isamu237
05-28-2010, 03:08 PM
I was going to make a long, detailed post as this is my first time back to the boards in many months; but I'm really freaking tired.
So to make this short: Where the hell is Dem and what's he been up to?
I've been thinking on this for awhile and even made other posts about it. But even with a (relatively) recent re-read I still an only guess. Things to consider:
-Dem, Semi and Messy have formed a loose triumvirate.
-Dem comments that given where Semi and Messy are he wonders how much the DO has known for how long.

Presumably, Dem would be placed at a point analogous to the WT and Seanchan and at an early time in order to sow the most chaos. The only thing I can figure, especially in light of other recent threads, is that he's the man behind Taim. Either that or he's no where in particular and all over the place.
Thoughts? Comments? Eviscerations?

Enigma
05-28-2010, 07:42 PM
Demandred is somewhere where he is building his forces and Sammael seemed to think rightly or wrongly that he was somewhere in the South.

The potential places he might be are
1 - With the Borderland armies whispering poison into the ears of the rules
2- Among the blight building up the shadowspawn armies
3- Among the Sharans are are quite powerful and not really been seen but there is an outside chance that they may show up.
4- Secretly in Murandy where the king has in recent times started to build an army of his own, with the help of the Band of the Red Hand.

Neilbert
05-28-2010, 08:00 PM
There is the comment that Demandred had a hand in Rand's kidnapping, despite how it ended that lends strength to the idea that Demandred is involved with the Black Tower.

Also him ordering Asha'man.

And talking about having an army.

greatwolf
05-28-2010, 09:18 PM
-Dem, Semi and Messy have formed a loose triumvirate.