PDA

View Full Version : Well. This is new.

Firseal
08-27-2010, 08:02 PM
As long as anyone on this board has known me (with the exception of Frenzy, who knew me in the happy times before) I have been employed at a place that... well. I've refered to it as soul crushing. An erosion of happiness, done entirely for too little money and no real respect. It is a viscious and terrible job, and I am sure you have all heard me complain about it. At some point or another, the fact of working at this abjectly terrible place has come up in many of my discussions.

I turned in my resignation and gave two week notice on Monday, due to the latest affront.

Today, I was fired.

Hell. I wasn't even there today. Neat trick, huh.

Heh.

Anyhow. I've never had a job before that I wasn't hired for. That is, I have never obtained a job by looking for it. I have a degree that's been gathering dust. I have freedom.

Any advice on how to go about job searches, that would be welcome.

Congradulations on getting out of the black hole which has long consumed my happiness and left me more bitter and disillusioned every time I went to work, that would be far more appreciated.

I know I should be worried. But it is hard through the euphoria.

Peace out, everyone.

Free at last
Free at last
Thank God Almighty
We are free at last

Ivhon
08-27-2010, 08:26 PM
As long as anyone on this board has known me (with the exception of Frenzy, who knew me in the happy times before) I have been employed at a place that... well. I've refered to it as soul crushing. An erosion of happiness, done entirely for too little money and no real respect. It is a viscious and terrible job, and I am sure you have all heard me complain about it. At some point or another, the fact of working at this abjectly terrible place has come up in many of my discussions.

I turned in my resignation and gave two week notice on Monday, due to the latest affront.

Today, I was fired.

Hell. I wasn't even there today. Neat trick, huh.