PDA

View Full Version : Ebook cover for TGS Released on Tor.com

Tamyrlin
09-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Tor.com Ebook Cover Art (http://bit.ly/bglB2r)

Very cool - the artist posted a youtube video of the progression of designing this cover art. Inspires me to wish I was a better artist.

I hope the books are released one day with these covers too. :)

Bryan
09-04-2010, 04:57 PM
The cover is cool and I guess they felt like Rand has been featured enough and Egwene needed one but... The clouds parting for the sun to shine on Rand atop Dragonmount was basically the most powerful part of the series and would have made for a more artistic, moving piece of art, in my opinion.

Ieyasu
09-04-2010, 05:13 PM
Lame. I liked Sweet's better personally.

atleast for that cover...

some of the ebook covers are badass... that one is not.

Ishara
09-04-2010, 10:33 PM
I like it! Not as much as some of the others, but it is an iconic moment from the books, so it's certainly not bad. The one thing I kind of object to is that by depicting the sa'angreal, it looks like a wand...

Bryan
09-04-2010, 10:38 PM
Lame. I liked Sweet's better personally.

atleast for that cover...

some of the ebook covers are badass... that one is not.

I can see not loving this, but Sweet's is pretty much the most atrocious piece of "art" in the entire series.

Neilbert
09-05-2010, 07:10 AM
It might be good if I hadn't accidentaly seen six billion wizards throwing lightning bolts at dragons in my life. This is really one of those things where if you don't have a super cool original amazing take (and you don't) you should stay away from the whole concept.

Ieyasu
09-06-2010, 02:00 AM
I can see not loving this, but Sweet's is pretty much the most atrocious piece of "art" in the entire series.

Yeah that about sums it up.

Terez
09-06-2010, 02:07 AM