PDA

View Full Version : Behold a New Chat Room


Tamyrlin
09-10-2010, 04:27 PM
Thanks to Camel, he has enabled a new chat room on TL using a nicer back-end than he had before. Try it out!

http://bit.ly/c3tDst

I'm using it and it feels really solid.

Sarevok
09-10-2010, 04:34 PM
*does a happy dance*

ShadowbaneX
09-10-2010, 10:40 PM
SeaMonkey doesn't entirely seem to like it but Firefox does.

1Powerslave
09-11-2010, 07:00 AM
SeaMonkey doesn't entirely seem to like it but Firefox does.
Maybe Seamonkeys doesn't entirely like chatting, and maybe Firefoxes do. Don't be so judgemental.

ShadowbaneX
09-11-2010, 04:34 PM
I'll be judgemental if I want to be judgemental.

One Armed Gimp
09-16-2010, 02:21 PM
New chat is totally cool, mostly because I can get to it from work...now if there were people to chat with it would be better.

Birgitte
09-20-2010, 03:31 PM
Coolness! :)

Jokeslayer
10-19-2010, 01:52 PM
Does anyone else get the chat telling them there's someone in there when there really isn't?

Sarevok
10-19-2010, 02:01 PM
Does anyone else get the chat telling them there's someone in there when there really isn't?

yeah, sometimes.

Great Lord of the Dark
10-19-2010, 07:33 PM
The person in the chat room is you, you just haven't entered yet, it's announcing your arrival like a butler or zamaran thing that lives in Ishamael's death-castle.

Birgitte
10-20-2010, 03:35 PM
What I've found is it just pretends the last person who was in there is still there until someone new comes. For example, say Sare is in there for awhile and exits the window at like 6 my time. I go in there at 7, it says he's still in there until the page fully loads for me. It looks like I'm JUST missing him, but he's been gone for awhile.

lowlandr
10-21-2010, 07:36 AM
tried it a bunch of time...

but it seems I'm just chatting to myselves :rolleyes:

Zaela Sedai
10-21-2010, 08:46 AM
so why d oesnt it work for me....

Firseal
10-21-2010, 04:03 PM
People can get tripplicate titles again. Heh.

Matoyak
10-21-2010, 07:08 PM
People can get tripplicate titles again. Heh.~points to sig~ :D :D :D

EDIT: The broken code sig...lemme fix that xD

lowlandr
10-22-2010, 02:53 AM
~points to sig~ :D :D :D

~points at sig too~

Crispin's Crispian
10-29-2010, 03:38 PM
When I click "Go In" it takes me to the "CSS-Tricks" web page. So...it doesn't work for me on FF 3.6.12.

Sarevok
10-29-2010, 04:08 PM
When I click "Go In" it takes me to the "CSS-Tricks" web page. So...it doesn't work for me on FF 3.6.12.

It's done that to me once or twice. It always worked fine when I tried again. Did you try it a second time?

Crispin's Crispian
10-29-2010, 05:29 PM
It's done that to me once or twice. It always worked fine when I tried again. Did you try it a second time?
I've tried several times on two different days. Oh well...I'll try again. :confused:

Firseal
10-31-2010, 11:46 PM
The problem with this chatroom - well, the main problem, I could go down a buglist - is that you can't see if there is anyone inside from outside.

The original chat - the one that worked spectacularly well, the one we remember with joy - it wasn't that good a chat. It kinda sucked, in fact. But you could just be browsing the boards, and you notice, "hey, there at the top. It says there are X number of people in the chat. That seems like fun." Then they went in and chatted.

Without that way of seeing it without going in, this chat will fail like the last three, because without it we have the very devil of a time running into other people in chat.

Sarevok
03-22-2011, 05:07 PM
*bump*

Since Tru's boss decided a few days ago that MSN and Skype and anything like it should be blocked, we've been in chat most days. Could this be the moment we've been waiting for to resurrect TL chat? :D