PDA

View Full Version : New Profession Revealed! - Engineer


czymann
05-19-2011, 08:14 AM
Here it is the new profession: http://www.guildwars2.com/en/the-game/professions/engineer/

I guess they are going to make people suffer for a bit longer to hear about the Mesmer.
Looks to me that quite a few people knew this was about to happen. No leaks this time.

Wartower Interview about the Engineer - English version: http://www.wartower.de/artikel/artikel.php?id=562
About the link to the German version. I am not sure but I am having a tough time connecting to that link. Might be broken or changed so I am not posting it here. Sorry for any inconvenience.

GameReacter - New Guild Wars 2-Class Revealed: - English translation: http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamereactor.no%2Fnyhe ter%2F124531%2FNy%2BGuild%2BWars%2B2-klasse%2Bavsl%25F8rt%2F&sl=no&tl=en&hl=&ie=UTF-8

PcGamer - New Guilds Wars 2 profession revealed: the tinkering Engineer!: http://www.pcgamer.com/2011/05/19/new-guilds-wars-2-profession-revealed-the-tinkering-engineer/

Massively - Guild Wars 2's explosive seventh class: The Engineer: http://massively.joystiq.com/2011/05/19/guild-wars-2s-explosive-seventh-class-the-engineer/

Strategy Informer - Guild Wars 2 Interview: http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/guildwars2/297/interview.html

From our podcast forums. Rubi and Shawn | Guildcast - May 19th, 2011: http://guildcast.wordpress.com/2011/05/19/episode-45/

Kotaku - Guns, Gadgets, and Gear Define Guild Wars 2’s Engineer: http://kotaku.com/5803460/guns-gadgets-and-gear-define-guild-wars-2s-engineer

Kill Ten Rats - New World Profession – Engineer: http://www.killtenrats.com/2011/05/19/gw2-new-world-profession-engineer/

Gamespot - Guild Wars 2 Preview - The Engineer Revealed: http://www.gamespot.com/pc/rpg/guildwars2/news/6314553/guild-wars-2-preview-the-engineer-revealed?sid=6314553&mode=previews&tag=topslot;thumb;5

Talk Tyria - GW2 Profession Response: Engineer (Boom goes the dy-na-mite!): http://www.talktyria.net/2011/05/19/guild-wars-2-profession-engeineer/

NZGamer.com - Guild Wars 2 - Engineer Revealed - Interview: http://nzgamer.com/pc/features/965/guild-wars-2-engineer-revealed.html

BigPond GameArena - Guild Wars 2 Reveals Engineer Class - Interview: http://www.gamearena.com.au/news/read.php/5094462?latest=1

JeuxOnLine - Présentation de l'Ingénieur - French: http://www.jeuxonline.info/actualite/31300/presentation-ingenieur

Tap-Repeatedly.com - Suspending Disbelief: http://tap-repeatedly.com/2011/05/21/suspending-disbelief/

MMOGamer.es - Guild Wars 2 - Exclusive Interview on the new profession: Engineer: http://translate.google.com/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&sl=es&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mmogamer.es%2Fnoticias%2Fguild-wars-2-ingeniero-entrevista-exclusiva-eric-flannum-jon-peters%2F

Massively - Flameseeker Chronicles: Analyzing the Engineer: http://massively.joystiq.com/2011/05/23/flameseeker-chronicles-analyzing-the-engineer/

GameBreaker TV - This Week In MMO 48: Divesting (GW2 stuff starts at around the 18 minute mark): http://www.gamebreaker.tv/this-week-in-mmo-48-divesting/

Massively - Massively Exclusive: Eric Flannum on GW2's Engineer: http://massively.joystiq.com/2011/05/25/massively-exclusive-eric-flannum-on-gw2s-engineer/

MMORPG.com - Guild Wars 2: Eric Flannum Talks Engineers: http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/game/473/feature/5254/Eric-Flannum-Talks-Engineers.html/page/1

Arenanet - Frequently Asked Questions about the Engineer: http://www.arena.net/blog/frequently-asked-questions-about-the-engineer#more-5263

ShadowbaneX
05-19-2011, 08:26 AM
Quite a bit longer it seems as we're going to have to suffer through several months, then either the Asura or the Sylvari, then, finally, the Mesmer.

I guess the only 'plus' side to this is that the Mesmer is going to be the most rule breaking of the professions, so hopefully useful illusions like being able to copy yourself, etc

czymann
05-19-2011, 05:19 PM
Quite a bit longer it seems as we're going to have to suffer through several months, then either the Asura or the Sylvari, then, finally, the Mesmer.

I guess the only 'plus' side to this is that the Mesmer is going to be the most rule breaking of the professions, so hopefully useful illusions like being able to copy yourself, etc

And don't forget they still have to go more in depth with PvP,crafting,dungeons,ect. Hopefully they will get to the Mesmer soon before all of that other stuff.

ShadowbaneX
05-19-2011, 07:02 PM
*sigh* it just keeps getting better and better.

czymann
05-22-2011, 04:11 PM
OP has been edited to reflect additional interviews and articles about the Engineer since the Thursday reveal.

czymann
05-25-2011, 05:42 PM
Yep more links added to the OP.

czymann
05-31-2011, 04:12 PM
For some reason I cannot add any more links to the OP. Anyways here is a new link to an interview.

Ten Ton Hammer - Guild Wars 2 Engineer Profession Q&A with Eric Flannum: http://www.tentonhammer.com/gw2/interviews/engineer-reveal