PDA

View Full Version : Noob Here!

Taryntula
08-24-2011, 03:41 PM
Hi Theorylanders!

I've been a lurker ;) for a long time...but I figured in anticipation for aMoL I should make myself known.

Let me know if at any point I'm about to step into quicksand or a nest of vipers...I'm new to all this and will need to learn the terrain!

Can't wait to participate!

Sarevok
08-24-2011, 04:22 PM
Welcome to TL, Taryntula!

I'm sure other people will be around shortly for more greetings. :)

Juan
08-24-2011, 04:35 PM
Hello! Welcome to TL.

Zaela Sedai
08-24-2011, 08:24 PM
Consider yourself officially welcomed to Theoryland Taryn!!! (Been a while waiting for a noob!!!)As I'm sure you've noticed, we have a pretty decent community of WoT fanatics over here. One of the ways that we keep it all friendly is a short list of courtesies we ask people to follow and, once in a while, actually do get followed. Imagine that! Insane people following some sort of order!

1) Don't flood the board with multiple THREADS all at once.
Allow us the time to absorb, evaluate, and discuss, OR LAUGH at one or two ideas, OR JOKES at a time. Some of us like to do a little research before responding and that can take a little time. Of course, we also have those others who are just a bit slow. Read that as "just can't handle more than one thought in their heads at once" or "dial-up modem". Your choice. I'd suggest "have a real life", but not likely. Does anyone still have dial up? Wow...it's getting hard to give the slow people an excuse

Addendum to 1) Try to stay on topic.
Going off on tangents can be super fun and is something we are all guilty of your's truly included but try and keep threads on topic unless, 1) the thread is dead or 2) the thread naturally moves over to another topic. This rule is much more lax for joke threads, pop culture threads...etc.

2) Try to back up your opinions & theories.