PDA

View Full Version : Asura Week is Here!


czymann
09-08-2011, 04:00 PM
Arenanet Blog - Prepare Your Minds for Asura Week!: http://www.arena.net/blog/prepare-your-minds-for-asura-week


Monday, September 12th, 2011
Arenanet Blog - Matt Barrett on Asura Design: http://www.arena.net/blog/matt-barrett-on-asura-design#more-6140
Arenanet Blog - Mr. Sparkles, A Tale of the Asura: http://www.arena.net/blog/mr-sparkles-a-tale-of-the-asura#more-6264
Secret Agent Cat Blog - In The Mind Of Genius: http://secretagentcat.com/2011/09/12/in-the-mind-of-genius/

Tuesday, September 13th, 2011
Arenanet Blog - Ambition on a Grand Scale Matt Barrett Talks Asura Environment Art: http://www.arena.net/blog/ambition-on-a-grand-scale-matt-barrett-talks-asura-environment-art#more-6144
Arenanet Blog - Hey Bookah! Smart Asura Answers to Stupid Questions: http://www.arena.net/blog/hey-bookah-smart-asura-answers-to-stupid-questions#more-6160

Wednesday, September 14th, 2011
Arenanet Blog - Snarky Little Geniuses Angel McCoy on Writing the Asura: http://www.arena.net/blog/angel-mccoy-on-writing-asura#more-6253
OnlineWelten - Interview with ArenaNet on the Asura: http://gw2.onlinewelten.com/articles,id229,2,asura_interview.html

Thursday, September 15th, 2011
Arenanet Blog - Heron Prior on Animating the Asura: http://www.arena.net/blog/heron-prior-on-animating-the-asura#more-6196
GuildWars2.com - Asura: http://www.guildwars2.com/en/the-game/races/asura/
Vg24/7 - Inventing Asura: Guild Wars 2′s Ree Soesbee and Jeff Grubb: http://www.vg247.com/2011/09/15/inventing-the-asura-guild-wars-2s-ree-soesbee-and-jeff-grubb/
GameReactor - A race of short stature geniuses
Norwegian: http://www.gamereactor.no/artikler/125829/En+rase+av+kortvokste+genier/
English: http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=no&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamereactor.no%2Fartikler%2F125 829%2FEn%2Brase%2Bav%2Bkortvokste%2Bgenier%2F

Friday, September 16th, 2011
Arenanet Blog - That Old College Try: http://www.arena.net/blog/that-old-college-try#more-6258


PCGamer - Guild Wars 2 Asura interview part one: Rata Sum, the floating city: http://www.pcgamer.com/2011/09/17/guild-wars-2-asura-interview-part-1-rata-sum-the-floating-city/
PCGamer - Guild Wars 2 Asura interview part two: Love and Inquest: http://www.pcgamer.com/2011/09/19/guild-wars-2-asura-interview-part-two-love-and-inquest/

Massively - Flameseeker Chronicles: Asura week wrapup: http://massively.joystiq.com/2011/09/19/flameseeker-chronicles-asura-week-wrapup/

ShadowbaneX
09-12-2011, 04:18 PM
Have they gone in to any of the racial mechanics yet?

czymann
09-12-2011, 05:57 PM
Have they gone in to any of the racial mechanics yet?

I am not sure what ya mean. You mean the racial utility skills?

ShadowbaneX
09-12-2011, 07:43 PM
Yeah, pretty much. What makes a human warrior different than a Charr, Sylvari or Asruan Warrior?

czymann
09-12-2011, 09:49 PM
Yeah, pretty much. What makes a human warrior different than a Charr, Sylvari or Asruan Warrior?

Just their racial utility skills and their animations. No race will be pigeon-holed into any specific profession.

ShadowbaneX
09-12-2011, 11:24 PM
Yeah, not entirely what I meant. I was talking about what racial abilities/skills would an asuran warrior get that would be different from a human warrior? It's those racial utility skills I'm talking about.

czymann
09-12-2011, 11:45 PM
So far there is not much information on what kind of racial skills there are. I know Asura can summon a hazmat suit and skills that can summon golems. Humans can summon Hounds of Balthazar. Charr I believe can summon Charr Effigy. Sylvari can summon some sort of Guardian and will have healing and snaring racial skills.

These are the only racial skills confirmed and seen in game so far. Racial skill: http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Racial_skill