PDA

View Full Version : Lucid Dreaming

Anaiya Sedai
08-09-2008, 04:09 PM
http://www.ld4all.com/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucid_dream

sounds almost a bit like T'A'R to me, or what Egwene does. not sure if it works, but it sounds interesting enough.

I've experienced the whole sleep paralisis thing, but I don't know if that has to be related..

Brita
08-09-2008, 04:16 PM
I have lucid dreams from time to time and also have hypnagogic hallucinations. They haven't been bad lately, but I have had some nasty experiences when waking up. And I'm not paralyzed like most people are when they experience those- it's a weird thing, but kinda cool sometimes. Like seeing ghosts, but not.

Terez
08-09-2008, 04:18 PM
I don't remember most of my dreams, sadly. I do have lucid dreams often, though...it's just that the details fade immediately unless I concentrate on the dream as soon as I wake up.

Anaiya Sedai
08-09-2008, 04:33 PM
I'm contemplating to learn how to do it conciously.
as someone who's always had abnormal sleeping habits, I've always been quite interested in dreams, sleep, and all the other stuff.
the dreaming scenes in WoT have always been some of my favourites.

Sinistrum
08-09-2008, 05:10 PM
I've done it before and it can be very badass. The last time I remember doing it was a dream about me walking down an old country road while it was snowing. The kicker was I was seeing everything in black in white movie reel vision, complete with the grainy texture and the flicker of the frames as the reel went by.