PDA

View Full Version : 10 year anniversary!

Anaiya Sedai
02-21-2017, 08:03 AM
*shouts into the emptiness*
I missed it!
Last December marks 10 years of TL for me.
I'm so glad to know you all.
Life is a very different thing now to what it was like when I first joined, you've all accompanied me through finishing college, university, wedding, babies, and more.

I'm feeling soppy today, so I just wanted to say thank you.
And an extra special thank you to Tam for being our fearless (and sometimes absent) leader.

Davian93
02-21-2017, 10:13 AM
Meh...Noob!

Davian93
02-21-2017, 10:25 AM
On a more serious note...fun thread idea though.

I joined in September 2003 on the main site and December 2004 on the discussion board (back when it was EZBoard...in the long ago, the before time before Yuku and before vBulletin)

I was 22, still in the Army and was an ardent believer in the Two Soul theory and got into several arguments with Callandor about that when I was a noob.

Now I'm 35 and old and I have a real job and a wife, two houses, and a couple of dogs that kinda like me.

Funny story, I found the site by googling "When will Book 11 of Wheel of Time come out?"